Jun 222010

If you remember the transitive property from your math class know that if A=B and B=C, then A=C.

That’s kinda what we’ve got here. We know that MyMarriageMatters.org equals MyMarriageMatters@gmail.com and AshleyMadison equals MyMarriageMatters@gmail.com. Therefore, we can safely conclude that MyMarriageMatters.org = AshleyMadison.

Oh yeah, here’s a copy of the letter from Ryan Hill threatening to sue me. Ironically, his repetitive denials of affiliation with the e-mail account is what caught him in a lie. Thanks Ryan.

So if Ryan didn’t email me (even though the same address was listed on his site), then who did? How about we take a look at what I like to call the Don’t Mess With Jarrod Post. There’s absolutely no reason why Trashy Madison would post a comment conforming prior email correspondence on my blog as Ryan Hill unless they were somehow involved with him.

What does Trashy Madison stand to gain by running a fake anti-Ashley Madison campaign? A lot actually. It’s called expanded advertising. MMM managed to get ad time during the NBA Playoffs. Trashy Madison probably wouldn’t be so fortunate. And if you look at the commercial, you’ll see a little too much Trashy Madison for an anti site.

Let’s not forget that people (divorce attorneys) don’t spend thousands (probably hundreds of thousands) of dollars for you to go to their site and sign a petition. When you go national with your causes, it means that you have a way that people can get actively involved and your organization has been around for more than about two months.

I’ve surfed the web and there’s so many people that called BS upon seeing the MMM commercial. It really didn’t even seem right. I’ve had the privilege of covering this story first hand and there’s other inconsistencies that I will keep to myself since it will be my word v. Ryan.

I honestly believed Ryan when he told me that he didn’t send those emails. However, after it was brought to my attention that Ryan used the same email address on his Facebook badge, I knew he was lying. I knew that he told me he wasn’t connected with the address on the phone, but I had no hard evidence. Then I stumbled back across Ryan’s letter…

I don’t want to hear any crazy theories (well what if a third party hacked into the accounts of both MMM and Trashy Madison?) because I think it’s a relatively simple issue here.

Oh yeah and if you’re still not convinced: tell me who would self fund a national anti-Ashley Madison campaign when your law firm’s site looks like this. By the way according to the letter and his voicemail, he’s the Law Offices of Ryan Hill or Ryan E. Hill, P.L.L.C.

But wait there’s more. Ryan said that he operates a “mid-sized” law firm, but there’s only three people shown on the front page. In fact, there’s not even one attorney named on the site. No attorney profiles or anything. If you search for “Can-Am Legal Services” he seems to be the only one associated with the firm. And if he’s a divorce attorney, then tell me what you see when you click on the areas of practice page.

Let’s not forget that the MyMarriageMatters.org is registered under Domains by Proxy, Inc., a company that specializes in concealing the identity of website registrants.

I could go on and on, but I think you get the point.

Enhanced by Zemanta

And if you’re still not convinced, here’s a cached version of his site with the e-mail address mymarriagematters@gmail.com listed on the Contact Us page. “Someone” later replaced this address with ryan@mymarriagematters.org.

MMM cached

  • Share/Bookmark
Jun 192010

Do you really think I am just going to let this go? I won’t stop until the truth comes out. I get an email from Ryan Hill at 11:27am on May 18 with a link to the MyMarriageMatters website. I immediately post the video and a write-up on the site. At 11:50am, Ashley Madison posts on that entry as “Ryan Hill” thanking me for posting the video and saying it was good talking to me.

23 minutes is not long at all, especially since during this time I watched the commercial, browsed the website, and created a blog post surrounding it. This means that Trashy Madison must have been watching my blog relatively closely because there couldn’t have been more than about 10 minutes between my post and their comment.

It usually takes about 30 minutes for my posts to reach RSS (I.e. Google Reader), so they likely didn’t find out about it that way. They could have checked my tweets, but I’m pretty sure they don’t just keep my Twitter page open and keep hitting refresh.

If there is no connection between Trashy Madison and MyMarriageMatters.org (everyone is innocent until proven guilty), doesn’t it seem strange that 1. The email 2. The comment and 3. MyMarriageMatters.org site are all associated with the same mymarriagematters@gmail.com address? Moreover doesn’t it seem strange that Trashy Madison would post on my blog a confirmatory message?

All I want is answers to this striking coincidence. Is that too much to ask?

Update: I’ve included my response to Trashy Madison at 11:30am. This takes the time to 20 minutes. Oh yeah notice how I said that I’ll post asap. Maybe this is why Trashy Madison was so quick to respond.

  • Share/Bookmark
Jun 172010

Dear Google,

Thank you for Google Chrome and all of your awesome extensions that allow you to do cool things like take webpage screenshots.

Your Biggest Fan,

A. Jarrod Jenkins

  • Share/Bookmark
Jun 162010

I know I said I wouldn’t blog while studying for the Bar (I still tweet though – follow me to the right), but lots of people have asked about clarity on this whole MyMarriageMatters situation. Well here are the facts in clear, chronological form:

1. I get an email from a Ryan Hill with the address
mymarriagematters@gmail.com saying that they are starting a new
anti-Ashley Madison site located at MyMarriageMatters.com

2. We email back and forth. Ryan Hill asks me for some statistics to
rebut Ashley Madison commercials.

3. I get an email at 11:27am om May 18 saying that the site is MyMarriageMatters.org and he
provides me with a link to a recent commercial on Youtube.

4. I respond at 11:30am that I will post the video asap. I checked out his site and then post the video with a write-up on my site.

5. At 11:50am Ashley Madison posts on my blog as “Ryan Hill” with the same website and Gmail address thanking me for posting the video and saying it was good talking to me.

6. I get an email from Ryan Hill (using his work email) threatening to sue me for associating the two.

7. I talk to a Ryan Hill on the phone. He seemed to be an innocent party and didn’t seem to know what is going on himself.

8. I immediately retracted my statement on my blog. But the fact that Ashley
Madison posed as “Ryan Hill” is still a fact.

9. Someone posted on my blog that the Gmail account is on the “About
Us” page of MyMarriageMatters.org.

10. I have not received an email from the Gmail account since I was asked to put the video up.

11. MyMarriageMatters.org took down everything on the website except for a YouTube video of their commercial.

  • Share/Bookmark

Manogamy Hotline

Switch to our mobile site