May 182010

ryancaitlyn

Wow, what better way to start my BAR review recess than to have this jewel sitting at the top of my page. I posted earlier today about a new site called MyMarriageMatters which is an anti-Ashley Madison site. It turns out that Ashley Trashy Madison must find our sites to be a threat because Trashy Madison was sending e-mails as Ryan Hill, of MyMarriageMatters.org. They even got me with that fake e-mail address mymarriagematters@gmail.com.

I erroneously thought that MyMarriageMatters was in some way affiliated with Trashy Madison when I received a comment from a “Ryan Hill” with the same IP Address as Caitlyn Coverly, an employee of Trashy Madison (see pictures above). The e-mail address matched the e-mails that I had been receiving from “Ryan Hill” requesting statistics and other information from me.

Now why would Trashy Madison do this? I can only come up with two explanations. 1) Trashy Madison wanted two of their opponents to bicker. I doubt this was it because I don’t think that they are smart enough to plan for me to notice the IP addresses. Rather, I think it’s 2) Trashy Madison is upset that MyMarriageMatters got some airtime. They also wanted to get some information out of me. Here’s the text of an e-mail that I received from Trashy Madison posing as Ryan Hill of MyMarriageMatters:

Hi Jarrod,

Sorry I haven’t touched base with you. I have been extremely busy getting our commercial ready – aired last night for the first time!
I am working on a page for our website called “Noel Biderman says” and we will be creating a page proving him wrong.

If you have any time and want to assist me with this let me know.

The three statements we are going after are:

“Infidelity can save your marriage”

“Monogamy is dead”

“Commercials don’t influence people”

I want to use stats to prove these statements wrong.

Let me know.

Ryan

I APOLOGIZE to Ryan Hill and MyMarriageMatters.org for the mix-up. Let the record reflect that MyMarriageMatters.org has ABSOLUTELY NO RELATIONSHIP to Trashy Madison. Trashy Madison set up a fake e-mail account and pretended to be Ryan Hill.

Again I ask, what kind of confidential marital affairs website do you run Noel? You can’t even set up a fake e-mail address with me knowing. This just goes to show you how far Trashy Madison will go and how low they will stoop.

Update: Ashley Madison = MyMarriageMatters.org. My gut instinct was right. Check it out here

  • Share/Bookmark

8 Responses to “Correction: Trashy Madison Was POSING as Ryan Hill of MyMyarriageMatters.Org.”

  1. Godfather says:

    Has it occurred to you that MyFamilyMatters.org is a site created by Biderman? If “Ryan Hill” is so open about running the site, why is the domain registered anonymously? Biderman was having trouble getting his commercials on TV, right? So what’s an evil genius to do? Create a strawman “enemy” and run commercials that the execs can’t refuse. It still gets the name and message of AM on the air, and traffic to their site. I had never heard of AM before seeing this commercial. It worked. And haven’t you noticed that the “Ryan” bio page is specifically written to create someone we’d hate? A divorce lawyer/partner that “counsels married people” and then recommends a single-lawyer divorce. Ie, slime.

    Don’t be duped. I was.

  2. Godfather says:

    Also, the email that you claim to be fake is the same email on “Ryan”‘s site.

    http://mymarriagematters.org/about-us/

  3. Godfather says:

    Oops, I meant MyMarriageMatters.org. Please edit and correct for me. Thanks.

  4. The domain was cloaked behind a proxy registrant on or before March 23, 2010. There is nothing wrong with using a proxy as these helps reduce the amount of spam by clicking the e-mail address.

    Notwithstanding, before the proxy registration was effected, the beneficial owner or registrant appears to have been as follows. it should be noted that the domain registration for this gentleman was pending deletion, and as such it stands to reason that it was deleted and then picked up by a new owner:

    Domain Name:MYMARRIAGEMATTERS.ORG
    Created On:24-Sep-2007 23:17:16 UTC
    Last Updated On:06-Nov-2009 03:10:44 UTC
    Expiration Date:24-Sep-2010 23:17:16 UTC
    Sponsoring Registrar:eNom, Inc. (R39-LROR)
    Status:HOLD
    Status:PENDING DELETE RESTORABLE
    Registrant ID:847003f35e9
    Registrant Name:Manny Gonzalez
    Registrant Organization:Manny Gonzalez
    Registrant Street1:9993 Winged Foot Drive
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:Sacramento
    Registrant State/Province:CA
    Registrant Postal Code:95829
    Registrant Country:US
    Registrant Phone:+1.9166885117
    Registrant Phone Ext.:
    Registrant FAX:
    Registrant FAX Ext.:
    Registrant Email:mannygonzalez1@comcast.net

    • Jarrod says:

      Thanks for bringing that up. No one knows what’s going on, so we need to go to the source: WHY DID ASHLEYMADISON COMMENT ON MY BLOG AS RYAN HILL? I still haven’t received an answer from Ashley Madison.

  5. Peter Treault says:

    he works for Ashley Madison. It’s a big ploy and it is backfiring on them. Ultimate fail. The Free Press states Ryan Hill is an American and is a “loving father”. He is neither. It’s all fake. Why they lied to the Free Press, I am not sure but someone needs to break this story. It’s all a joke. A waste of time. You want a story? Break that one. Go do some digging around. And contact the writer of the Free Press. That’s what I would do.

  6. [...] the Info…Good Thing I Saved a PictureJarrod on DiscussionsSkai on DiscussionsPeter Treault on Correction: Trashy Madison Was POSING as Ryan Hill of MyMyarriageMatters.Org.Jarrod on Correction: Trashy Madison Was POSING as Ryan Hill of MyMyarriageMatters.Org. [...]

  7. [...] marriage promotion website (suspiciously) run by a divorce lawyer. One monogamy-supporting blogger traced an email address affiliated with the site back to Avid Life. This Marriage Matters ad arguably does more to show off [...]

Leave a Reply

(required)

(required)

Switch to our mobile site